The Angels’ Arrival–Day One–A Peaceful Easy Feeling

Last evening at sundown, I said a little prayer, opened my front door, and greeted five angels, inviting them into my home to stay for five days.   Marley, my faithful little dog, witnessed their arrival.  Immediately as I opened the door and welcomed them, there was a surge of energy that caused a warm sensation throughout my being, followed shortly by goose bumps that happen when you experience a bit of magic.  Marley ran around like she does when I have a visitor, barking and wagging her tail.  It was a friendly bark, and I know she was feeling the same thing that I was.  There was a peaceful energy that settled into my home.  Very subtle change, yet noticeable nonetheless.   Since I have never experienced the visitation of five Archangels, I really didn’t know what to expect.  As my candles flickered, I allowed my guests to make themselves at home.   I sat in silence and listened to that still small voice inside, and it was indeed a time of joy and expectation.  I realized that the real magic in life comes from that which is unseen.  Love, joy, gratitude, peace–emotions and feelings to which there is no price tag.  I listened to songs about angels, quietly reflected on my many blessings.  I had unexpected surprise messages from people I haven’t heard from in a long time.  I wish I could bottle this emotion and give it to all I know for Christmas.  I feel very blessed.  I look forward to all that these heavenly bodies have to teach me.  

When angels visit us, we do not hear the rustle of wings, nor feel the feathery touch of the breast of a dove; but we know their presence by the love they create in our hearts.

                                            

One response

  1. Wow! What a wonderful experience. Norma I love the way you write.
    So warm and beautiful. Thanks for being such a beautiful spirit. You warm my soul. Much love and tons of blessings to you.

Leave a Reply

